Happy World Teachers' Day from the Teachers' Guild of New South Wales

The Teachers’ Guild of New South Wales wishes everyone who works in schools, early childhood and other education settings a very Happy World Teachers’ Day.

“This important occasion allows us to celebrate and acknowledge the achievements of all our teachers in an increasingly complex, multicultural and technological society,” said Dr Frederick Osman, President Teachers’ Guild of NSW.

The Teachers’ Guild of NSW greatly admires the commitment of teachers in enhancing their professional knowledge, improving teaching practice, finding new ways to engage with students, and developing and fostering relationships with the wider community.

The Guild congratulates your contributions to an informed and cohesive society and wishes you every success and fulfilment for the future. Congratulations on making a real difference in the lives of our Students.

Teachers’ Guild of NSW announces 2021 Award recipients

The Teachers’ Guild of New South Wales will hold its 2021 World Teachers Celebration on Friday 11 February 2022 at the Concord Golf Club, to award the outstanding professional contribution made by a select group of teachers that occurs every day across education, with further details on our website.

The presentation of the awards will honour Mr Robert William Randall, Director of the Rob Randall Group and former CEO of ACARA, with the 2021 Phyllis Evans Medal. The evening will announce and honour 79 worthy recipients across the different sectors and stages of education with the following 2021 Guild NSW Awards.

Award for Teachers in Early years of Teaching:

Primary School Division finalists:

Lia Apostolou, Georges River Grammar

Scott Gregory, PLC Sydney

Anna James, The King’s School

Rianna Le, Molong Central School

Rebecca Leontios, Newington College

Senior School Division finalists:

Wendy Campbell, Wenona School

Matindi Twyford-Moore, Newcastle Grammar School

Mathew Owen, Redlands

Hannah-Rose Steward, Thomas Hassall Anglican School

Carrie Wang, Trinity Grammar School

Chedyn Webster, St John Bosco College

The Regional / Remote Teaching and Learning Excellence Award Winners:

Emma Pracey, Champagnat Catholic College, Pagewood

Charlotte Buxton, Champagnat Catholic College, Pagewood

Dr Simon Crook, CrookED Science, School of Physics, Sydney University

The Research Award finalists:

Douglas Broadbent, Thomas Hassall Anglican College & University College London

Gavin Hays and Daniel Bateman, Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta & Parramatta Marist High School

Adam Hendry and Jose Hanham, Parramatta Marist High School & Western Sydney University

Kirsten Macaulay, St. Andrew’s Cathedral School & Western Sydney University

Megan Smith, St. Philips Christian College in partnership with Griffith University & Adolescent Success

Estee Stephenson, St. Andrew’s Cathedral School & University of New South Wales

Honorary Fellowship of the Teachers’ Guild of New South Wales:

Russell Bailey HFTGN

Dr Bryan Cowling HFTGN

Keith Dalleywater HFTGN

Dr Andrew Eaton HFTGN

Anne Lockwood HFTGN

Dr Paul March HFTGN

David Nally HFTGN

Leonard Nixon HFTGN

Anthony Nolan OAM HFTGN

Dr Anne Elizabeth Prescott HFTGN

Deborah de Ridder HFTGN

Sally Ruston HFTGN

Emily Shanahan HFTGN

Deborah Williams HFTGN

Life Membership of the Teachers’ Guild of New South Wales:

Noeleen Callaghan FTGN

World Teachers’ Recognition Awards:

Bernalee Brockmann, Northern Beaches Christian School

Ian Croger, Wollondilly Anglican College

Jaclyn Cush, Penrith Selective High School

Cindy Dignum, Wauchope Public School

Garry Falloon, Macquarie University School of Education

Brian Ferguson, Penrith Selective High School

Jessica Foulkes, The Nature School

Leila Francis, Champagnat Catholic College

Suzie Georgiou, St Charles’ Primary School

Candice Gibson, Northern Beaches Christian College

Toby Gollan, Taree High School

Sharon Grellmann, Wee Waa High School

Nick Houghton, St Finbarrs Primary School Byron Bay

Stephanie Howard, St Philip's Christian College, Newcastle

Iain Hoy, Tara Anglican School for Girls

Monica Jarman, Champagnat Catholic College

Philippa Lees, Brigidine College St Ives

Rianna Le, Molong Central School

Grace Mamo, Clancy Catholic College

Brant Maslen, St Phillip’s Christian College DALE

Brian McCowen, St Phillip’s Christian College Waratah

Dianne McDonald, Brigidine College St Ives

Robert Miller, North Sydney Boys High School

Hugh Morgan, Brigidine College St Ives

Suzanne Mouait, Northern Beaches Christian School

Phillip Mugridge, Trinity Grammar School

Alyssa Nakashima, Northern Beaches Christian School

Kim Pellow, Catherine McAuley Catholic Primary School

Gail Phillips, Taree High School

Rachelle Pirie, Blakehurst High School

Penny Plessas, Blakehurst High School

Leanne Ralston, Taree High School

Silvana Rossetti, Marist College Eastwood

Kathy Salmon, Taree High School

Dimity Scardanas, Penrith Selective High School

Leonie Sewell, Holy Spirit Catholic Primary School, Carnes Hill

Sonya Steep, St Jospeh’s School Laurieton

Annalise Stigter, Northern Beaches Christian School

Jennifer Umbers, Taree High School

Anthony Vassallo, Penrith Selective High School

Joanne Wijesekera, Holy Spirit Catholic College, Lakemba

Gemma Zeitunian, Northern Beaches Christian School

“The Guild congratulates all award recipients for their incredible achievements,” concluded Dr Osman.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts